2022-2023 San Joaquin Delta College Catalog 
    
    Jan 27, 2023  
2022-2023 San Joaquin Delta College Catalog

Science, Engineering, Computer Science, and Math Transfer and Career Pathway (TrAC)


Dean of Instruction: Laura Ochoa-Sanchez, M.S.W.

Resource Specialists: Maluolefale “Malu” Mageo and Rosemary Rodriguez
malu.mageo@deltacollege.edu; rosemary.rodriguez@deltacollege.edu

Counselors: Daniel Fernandez, Vicky Franco, Dr. Alina Sala, Ysaura Suarez
daniel.fernandez@deltacollege.edu; vicky.franco@deltacollege.edu; alina.sala@deltacollege.edu; ysaura.suarez@deltacollege.edu

Librarian: Steve Schermerhorn
steve.schermerhorn@deltacollege.edu

Science, Engineering, Computer Science, and Math TrAC Office
Science and Mathematics 338
(209) 954-5354

MESA Director: Cassandra Hernandez
Science and Mathematics 163
(209) 954-5318

Resource Specialist - MESA: Veronica Brown
veronica.brown@deltacollege.edu

Faculty: Bethany Acquistapace, M.S.; Amir Assadi-Rad, Ph.D.; Jennifer Azzaro, M.S.; Kindra Beale, M.A.; Scott Bender, M.A.; Savita Bhagi, Ed.D.; Daniel Birmingham, Ph.D.; Darin Brown, Ph.D.; Jason Broyles, M.A.; Nick Bykov, Ph.D.; Elizabeth Day, Ph.D.; Mary Ellison, Ph.D.; Osvaldo Escalona, M.S.; Gina Frost, Ph.D.; Sherrie Gallipeau, Ph.D.; Alla Gamarnik, Ph.D.; Patricia Hammer, M.A.; Nena Hewette, M.S.; Rajanpreet Kaur, M.S.; Christopher Kim, Ph.D.; Robert Knudsen, Ph.D.; Jacek Kostyrko, M.S.; Khanh-Tuoc Le, Ph.D.; Suzanne Lindborg, Ph.D.; Van Ma, M.S.; Master Anthony Maumalanga, M.S.; Patrick McClanahan, M.S.; James Neal, B.A.; Lisa B. Perez, B.S.; Alicia Ricardez, Ph.D.; Jacquelynn Schwegel, M.S.; Gurmukh Singh, M.S.; Rebecca Tripp, M.A.; Dustin Tsai, Ph.D.; Paul Ustach, Ph.D.; Christopher Williams, M.A.; Danielle Yancey, Ph.D.; Li Zhang, Ph.D.

Subjects

  • Astronomy (ASTRO)
  • Biology (BIOL)
  • Chemistry (CHEM)
  • Computer Science (CS)
  • Computer Science Networking (CSN)
  • Computer Science Programming (CSP)
  • Computer Science Web Design (CSW)
  • Engineering (ENGR)
  • Geography (GEOG)
  • Geology (GEOL)
  • Mathematics (MATH)
  • Physical Science (PHSCI)
  • Physics (PHYSC)

Certificates

Degrees